Lil fella111

Lil Fella (A41370489)

Status : Adopted
Gender : Male
Date of Birth: 04/23/2008
Weight: 12 Lbs
Breed: Dachshund, Standard Wire Haired
Categories: , .
Hello!  My name is Lil Fella, and I’m a spunky boy with lots of love to give. I’m currently looking for a family that will love and adore me. 💜🏡
🥳Here’s a few fun facts about me:
Breed:  dachshund
Gender:  male, neutered
Age:  11 years old
Size:  12 pounds
Housebroken:  Yes
Crate Trained:  Yes
🏡I’ve been with the same family since I was a puppy but due to some major life changes, my human mom needs to find me a new forever home.  There are many reasons, but one is we recently moved to a third-floor apartment and I must be carried up and down the stairs. In addition, my human is also on call 24/7 so I spend a lot of time alone which makes me miserable (and her).
🐶I can join a home with adults and older children who understand how to interact respectfully with a dog.  I would prefer being your only pet but could live with another small dog who is mellow and will be respectful of my space.   My mom tells me my “love” and exuberant play style with cats means it would be best for all parties involved if I join a family without cats. 
💊I have IVDD (common to long-backed breeds), which just means I’ll need pain medication and crate rest if my back bothers me.  Fortunately, this doesn’t happen often.  
😄I have great energy and live for dinner time and I love to sit with or on my human.  I’ve always been an indoor dog, but I do enjoy sitting outside on the patio or balcony for a bit when the weather is nice. I’m also smart and enjoy interacting with my person.  Sometimes I play a game I like to call Fetch.  It’s where my human throws me the ball or toy and I run grab it and never bring it back.  I also just enjoy snuggling up in my dog bed, preferably buried under a blanket or two.  
🐶🏡If you think I’d make a great addition to your family, please let my human mom know and we can set up a meet and greet. 
🤓Thanks for reading my bio…I can’t wait to meet you!💜🐶