Jetty (A34165769)

Status : Adopted
Gender : Female
Date of Birth: 3/7/16 estimated
Breed: DSH Tabby
Categories: , .
Tag: .

Hi everyone! My name is Jetty. My foster family found me dodging cars outside of Walmart in Corpus Christi. I originally had a home, but sadly they could not be found. Also I was sick, but my foster family nursed me back to health (I was lucky to be found by a vet!). I know I’m only 9 months old, at most, but my foster mom says I’m big for my age. If I had my way I would play half of the day and snuggle the other half. I love to play! I always useĀ  my litterbox because it would be rude not to. Dogs are ok but I don’t like it when they chase me. Cats are cool, after they pass my test… which can sometimes take a few days, but it helps if they will play with me!

My foster family has not tried to train me, but say that I should be easy to train because I LOVE LOVE LOVE food. And playing, did I already say that? I do have a bit of a wild side. Since my foster family keeps me indoors, I try to pretend like I’m climbing and exploring outside – no shelf is too high! Unfortunately I have not made it to the top of the kitchen cabinets yet, but we all have goals. I also like to pretend like I am outside on a hunt, so it would not be a good idea to bring me into a home with pocket pets (rodents, reptiles, etc) or birds as it would put them in danger. My ideal home would have unlimited food! But my foster mom says I need two square meals a day because I will definitely over eat. I would also love a home with plenty of opportunity for interaction and activity. Another active cat would be a plus because it’s been a long time since I’ve been alone. Hope to meet you soon!